July 10, 2008

Dining Room, Franklin Homestead



Officers Present:  President -  Jim Cameron

                             Vice-President -  Larry Myott

                             Secretary -  Dick Benton  ( Two Months)

                             Treasurer -  Pauline Favreau ( Two Months)



Meeting was called to order at 7:00 P.M. by Jim Cameron



Discussion was held on adding more directors to the present list.  We ended up with the following directors with hopes of adding three more.  Hopefully we can get one person from the Franklin Selectboard and one person from the Planning Commission  plus one more person.


Directors are: Peter Benevento, Dick Benton, David Breed, Jim Cameron, Jim Dewing, Pauline Favreau, Larry Myott, Chris O’Shea


The above Directors will serve one to three year terms as follows:


1 Year Term:  Jim Cameron, Larry Myott, Chris O’Shea


2 Year Term:  Dick Benton, Jim Dewing, Pauline Favreau


3 Year Term:  Peter Benevento, David Breed



Jim Cameron advised that our grant was approved for our Lake Carmi Phosphorus Reduction Plan. Year One .  The amount approved was for $49,100.00.


Discussion was held on advertising for a Coordinator as summited in our Grant Application and would be for 15 to 20 hours per week for a total of $23,920.00  out of our $49,100.00 approved.


Peter Benevento has volunteered to take water samples at points to be determined.  He will work with Barry Gruessner on this project.


Discussing was held with Jim Dewing on people not communicating before calling the State on complaints they may have.  It was agreed, by the Committee, that all future complaints will be directed thru Larry Myott and he will communicate with the person or persons involved before calls are made to the State.


It was noted that the Youth Corp of Engineers will work on the North End Beach by the Old Bowling Alley this month.


 The board will meet in a special session on July 17, 2008 for 45 minutes to discuss the hiring of a coordinator.


Meeting Adjourned at 9:15 P.M.


                                                                                       Respectfully submitted.



                                                                                       Dick Benton



NOTE:  These minutes are not official until approved by the Franklin Watershed Committee at their next regular meeting, which is presently scheduled for August 14, 2008.

Home | BACK